The short answer
The fastest phone charger is the one that matches your phone's top charging rate and speaks USB Power Delivery with PPS1. A 45W USB PD PPS charger will quickly charge most smartphones2. The Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation suits a desk that charges a phone, a laptop and several other devices at once3.
Key takeaways
- Your phone sets the speed, and a 45W phone such as the Galaxy S25 Ultra sits among the fastest smartphones4.
- A 30W port will not max out a bigger phone like the Galaxy S25 Ultra5.
- Of the 2,337 reviews, out of our 12,828, that call a product fast or quick, 83% gave 4 or 5 stars6.
- A small single plug suits one phone, and the 330W GaN PowerStation suits a desk with 10 ports to fill3.
How much power can your phone use?
Your phone sets the speed, so start with its top charging rate. The Galaxy S25 Ultra charges at 45W, which puts it among the fastest smartphones4. A 30W charger will not max out a bigger phone like that one5. The Pixel 9 Pro XL has a 20V PPS requirement, so look for 20V PPS on any charger you buy for it7. Your phone maker's spec page gives the top rate, and that number is the one to shop for.
Reviews that mention speed split sharply by stars. Of the 12,828 distinct reviews our customers have left, 2,337 call a product fast or quick, and 83% of those gave 4 or 5 stars6. Of the 213 reviews that call a product slow, 33% gave 4 or 5 stars8. One verified 5-star review from April 2021 puts it plainly: "It works fast charging my phone"9. The count reads words, not wattage, so the finding shows what buyers feel rather than which charger was fastest.
| Product | Stated power | Ports | Protocols |
|---|---|---|---|
| 330W GaN PowerStation™ | see source | 10 | see source |
| Google Pixel Flex Dual Port 67W | 67W | dual-port | USB Power Delivery |
| Samsung 45W Travel Adapter | 45W | single USB-C port | USB PD PPS |

Which charging standard should you look for?
USB Power Delivery and PPS are the two charging specs to look for on the box1. A charger that lists both on its spec sheet is the safe pick for almost any phone. A 45W charger with USB PD PPS will quickly charge most smartphones on the market2. Wattage without the right standard is only a number on a box, so read the protocols before the watts.
The 330W GaN PowerStation rates its two laptop ports at 100W with Power Delivery 3.012. Four more USB-C ports run at 30W each with Power Delivery13, and four USB-A ports run at 18W each with Quick Charge 3.014. The table above sets each port's power and protocol side by side. PPS is not among the stated specs for the station, so a Pixel owner who needs 20V PPS should confirm it on the product page first.
| Item | As stated |
|---|---|
| Price | 114.25 USD |
| Total output | 330W |
| USB-C1 | 100W, Power Delivery 3.0 |
| USB-C2 | 100W, Power Delivery 3.0 |
| USB-C3 to C6 | 30W each, Power Delivery |
| USB-A1 to A4 | 18W each, Quick Charge 3.0 |
| Size | 104.5 × 77.5 × 40 mm |
| Weight | 258g |
| Input | 100-240V |
| Certifications | FCC, CE, RoHS |
| Stated charge time | MacBook Pro 0 to 50% in 28 minutes; phone not stated |
| PPS support | not stated |
Should you buy a small plug or a multi-port station?
A single plug suits one phone and a bag: one port, nothing left on the desk. Say you also carry a laptop, earbuds and a tablet, and all of them land on the same desk at night. The 330W GaN PowerStation has 10 ports3 and a total output of 330W10, with four 30W ports set aside for phones and tablets23. One plug in the wall then does the work of a drawer full of bricks.
A single phone on the move needs less than the station offers, and the Titan 45W Travel Plug page has the specs for that job. Of the 330W GaN PowerStation units our customers bought from August to October 2026, 38% were the UK version, out of the 4 outlet versions they bought24. The station comes in US, UK, EU and AU outlet types, so pick the one for the wall it will sit beside.

Do high-power chargers slow down when they get hot?
Heat and sustained output matter much more once a charger passes 100W25. Removing 140W of heat from something roughly the size of a deck of cards is still challenging26. Every 100W-plus charger in one lab's round of tests throttled27. GaN chargers move power more efficiently, handle more of it, run cooler and are generally smaller28.
The 330W GaN PowerStation's own FAQ states no throttling when charging a laptop29, and says its USB-C and USB-A ports work simultaneously at full speed30. Both statements come from our product page, not from an outside lab. Our view: for a desk that charges a laptop and phones together, a GaN station is the right kind of charger. For one phone, a smaller plug matched to its standard is the better buy.
Products in this guide
$114.25 Price read 5 November 2026, 18:07 EST [15]
View the 330W GaN PowerStation
Common questions
Will a 330W charger charge my phone faster than a 45W one?
Not by itself, because your phone sets the ceiling. The 330W GaN PowerStation shares 330W across 10 ports10, and 30W will not max out a bigger phone like the Galaxy S25 Ultra5. Check which port suits your phone on the product page.
Can I charge a laptop and a phone at the same time?
Yes. The 330W GaN PowerStation's FAQ says its USB-C and USB-A ports work simultaneously at full speed30, with a 100W USB-C port for a laptop12 and four 30W ports for phones and tablets23.
Is a GaN charger worth it for one phone?
Only if you charge more than the phone. GaN chargers run cooler and are generally smaller28, and the 330W GaN PowerStation earns its place where a laptop, a tablet and earbuds share the desk. One phone alone is better served by a small plug that speaks its standard.
How common are charger recalls?
Rare, and serious. Of the 10,082 recalls in the US CPSC database, 12 since 2016 cover plug-in chargers, wireless chargers or charging cables with no battery inside named, and all 12 cite fire, burn or shock31. The 330W GaN PowerStation lists its certifications on its product page.
See the full port list and outlet versions on the 330W GaN PowerStation page.
View the 330W GaN PowerStationHow we made this guide
- Who: Titan Power Plus.
- How: we read 31 sources, the latest on 6 November 2026, and every price, date and figure here is traced to one of them below. We also counted, by program, every row of: our customer reviews (12,828 rows), the US Consumer Product Safety Commission's recalls database (10,082 rows). The guide was drafted with AI tools.
- Why: to answer “What is the fastest phone charger, and how do you choose one?” before you buy.
Sources (31)
- Android Authority says USB Power Delivery and PPS are the two key specs supported by virtually all smartphones. · androidauthority.com/best-usb-c-wall-chargers-3496950 · read
- Samsung Samsung 45W Travel Adapter: Android Authority says the Samsung 45W Travel Adapter's 45W USB PD PPS capability will quickly charge most smartphones on the market. · androidauthority.com/best-usb-c-wall-chargers-3496950 · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The 330W Power Station has 10 ports. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra: Android Authority names the 45W Galaxy S25 Ultra as an example of the fastest smartphones. · androidauthority.com/best-usb-c-wall-chargers-3496950 · read
- Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra: Android Authority says 30W will not max out bigger phones like the Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra. · androidauthority.com/best-usb-c-wall-chargers-3496950 · read
- Titan Power Plus: Of the 2,337 customer reviews, out of 12,828, that call a product fast or quick, 1,943 (83%) gave 4 or 5 stars · read
- Google Pixel 9 Pro XL: Android Authority says the Pixel 9 Pro XL has a 20V PPS requirement. · androidauthority.com/best-usb-c-wall-chargers-3496950 · read
- Titan Power Plus: Of the 213 customer reviews that call a product slow, 71 (33%) gave 4 or 5 stars · read
- Titan Power Plus: A verified 5-star review of a Titan Power Plus product by one of Titan Power Plus's customers, left in April 2021, in the customer's own words · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The 330W GaN PowerStation has a total output of 330W. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Google Google Pixel Flex Dual Port 67W: Android Authority says Google's 67W dual-port charger supports USB Power Delivery standards. · androidauthority.com/best-usb-c-wall-chargers-3496950 · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The USB-C1 port is rated at 100W with Power Delivery 3.0. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The USB-C3 to C6 ports are rated at 30W each with Power Delivery. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The USB-A1 to A4 ports are rated at 18W each with Quick Charge 3.0. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- 330W GaN PowerStation™ price at titanpowerplus.com · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The USB-C2 port is rated at 100W with Power Delivery 3.0. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The 330W GaN PowerStation measures 104.5 × 77.5 × 40 mm. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The 330W GaN PowerStation weighs 258g. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The 330W Power Station accepts 100-240V input. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The house's page lists FCC, CE and RoHS certifications. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The house's page says a MacBook Pro can charge from 0 to 50% in 28 minutes. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The house's page states universal USB-C PD and USB-A QC3.0 support. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The house's page assigns four 30W ports to phones and tablets. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation: The share of the 330W GaN PowerStation units Titan Power Plus's customers bought from August to October 2026 that they chose in the UK version, of the 4 versions they bought · read
- Tom's Hardware says heat and sustained output matter much more in the 100W-plus range. · tomshardware.com/peripherals/usb/best-usb-chargers · read
- Tom's Hardware says removing 140W of heat from something roughly the size of a deck of cards is still challenging. · tomshardware.com/peripherals/usb/best-usb-chargers · read
- Tom's Hardware says all of the 100W-plus chargers it tested throttled. · tomshardware.com/peripherals/usb/best-usb-chargers · read
- Tom's Hardware says GaN chargers are more efficient at transferring power, can handle more power, run cooler and are generally smaller. · tomshardware.com/peripherals/usb/best-usb-chargers · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The house's FAQ on laptop charging states no throttling. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: The house's FAQ says the USB-C and USB-A ports work simultaneously at full speed. · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Titan Power Plus: Recalls of plug-in chargers, wireless chargers and charging cables in the US CPSC database since 2016, with no battery inside named, of 10,082 recalls in the database: 12, of which 12 cite fire, burn or shock · saferproducts.gov/RestWebServices/Recall · read






















