The short answer
Use the adapter and cable your phone's maker names. Apple names a 60W-capable adapter with AVS and a USB-C cable for iPhone 18 Pro1. Google names a 45W USB-C PPS charger for Pixel 11 Pro XL2. Samsung names its 45W Super Fast Charger for Galaxy S26 FE3. Titan's 330W GaN PowerStation page does not state AVS or PPS4.
Key takeaways
- Each new phone's headline charge speed is stated with a specific adapter, so match that adapter rather than any brick in the drawer.
- Apple names a 60W-capable adapter with Adjustable Voltage Supply for iPhone 18 Pro1.
- Google names a 45W USB-C PPS charger or higher for Pixel 11 Pro XL2.
- The cable counts too, and Apple names a 60W-capable USB-C cable for iPhone 18 Pro5.
- Titan's page for the 330W GaN PowerStation does not state AVS or PPS, so check any charger's box for those words4.
What changed with this year's phones
The newest phones ask for a charging feature, not only a wattage. Apple says iPhone 18 Pro reaches up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a 60W-capable adapter with Adjustable Voltage Supply and a USB-C cable1. Google says Pixel 11 Pro XL reaches up to 75% in about 30 minutes with a 45W USB-C PPS charger or higher2. Samsung says Galaxy S26 FE requires its 45W Super Fast Charger, sold separately3.
Apple's own support page shows the step up across its line. It names an 18W or greater USB-C adapter for fast charging on iPhone 15 or later6. It names a 40W adapter or higher for iPhone 17, 17 Pro and 17 Pro Max to reach 50% in around 20 minutes7. For iPhone 18 Pro, it names a 60W-capable adapter that uses AVS8. So check the label on any brick you bought for an older iPhone.
| Phone | Headline wired speed | Adapter the maker names | In the box |
|---|---|---|---|
| iPhone 18 Pro / Pro Max | up to 50% in ~15 min | 60W-capable USB PD adapter with AVS (Apple 40W Dynamic, 60W Max, $39) | USB-C cable (1 m) |
| iPhone Duo (in stores 23 Oct 2026) | up to 50% in ~20 min | same as iPhone 18 Pro | not read |
| iPhone 17 / 17 Pro / Pro Max | up to 50% in ~20 min | 40W or higher | not read |
| Pixel 11 / 11 Pro | up to 55% in ~30 min | 30W USB-C PPS or higher | 1 m USB-C cable |
| Pixel 11 Pro XL | up to 75% in ~30 min | 45W USB-C PPS or higher | not read |
| Galaxy S26 FE | 45W | 45W Super Fast Charger (sold separately) | not read |

What AVS and PPS mean on a charger
AVS stands for Adjustable Voltage Supply, the term on Apple's iPhone 18 Pro spec page1. The USB-IF says USB PD 3.1 adds this mode, letting the device request intermediate voltages between 15V and the charger's maximum fixed voltage13. The USB-IF also says USB PD 3.1, announced in 2021, enables up to 240W over a full-featured USB Type-C cable14. PPS is the term Google uses for the charger it names for Pixel 1112. Neither term is a wattage. Look for the word itself on the box or the product page.
| Titan product | Stated output | PPS stated | AVS stated | Meets the adapter Apple names for 18 Pro's 15-minute figure |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 45W Travel Plug | 45W USB-C PD | no | no | no |
| 330W GaN PowerStation | up to 100W per USB-C | no | no | not stated (AVS not on the page) |
| Smart Cable PRO (cable) | up to 100W USB-C PD | - | - | covers Apple's “60W-capable cable” by its own figure |
What each new phone names for its headline speed
The table “What each new phone needs for its headline charge speed” sets these side by side. Each line below gives the maker's own wording, read from its own page on 31 October 2026. Where a maker names a feature such as AVS or PPS, treat that feature as part of the requirement.
Apple's two pages for iPhone 18 Pro word the standard differently5. The spec page says USB PD 3.1 or better5. The support page names USB-PD 3.2 for a third-party adapter8. Both pages name AVS, so AVS is the word to find on the box8.
- iPhone 18 Pro: a 60W-capable USB-C cable and a USB PD 3.1 or later adapter with AVS, per Apple's spec page5.
- iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone Duo: the USB-C cable from the box and a 60W-capable adapter that uses AVS and supports USB-PD 3.2, per Apple support8.
- iPhone Duo: 50% in about 20 minutes with that same setup, per Apple support8.
- Pixel 11: up to 55% in about 30 minutes with a 30W USB-C PPS charger or higher, sold separately12.
- Pixel 11 Pro: up to 55% in about 30 minutes with a 30W USB-C PPS charger or higher17.
- Pixel 11 Pro XL: up to 75% in about 30 minutes with a 45W USB-C PPS charger or higher2.
- Galaxy S26 FE: 45W wired with Samsung's 45W Super Fast Charger, sold separately, and 15W wireless3.

Which cable to use, and what comes in the box
The cable is half of the answer. Apple says iPhone 18 Pro comes with a USB-C Charge Cable of 1 m and no adapter10. Apple support says to use the USB-C cable from the box for its fast charge figure8. Google says Pixel 11 comes with a 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable, and the charger is sold separately12. Samsung says the 45W Super Fast Charger for Galaxy S26 FE is sold separately3.
If you want a spare cable, check its rated wattage before you rely on it. The Titan Smart Cable PRO states support for up to 100W charging on USB-C PD16. The Titan Cable Pro page states no wattage, so its page cannot confirm a 60W-capable rating18. For the iPhone 18 Pro speed, the cable rating is the line to read.
What to check before you buy a charger
Total watts are the easy number to spot on a charger. For a new phone, the details further down decide whether a charger matches the maker's wording. Check these before you buy, and look on the charger's own product page for anything the box leaves out.
- The watts on the single port you will plug into, not only the total for the whole charger.
- For iPhone 18 Pro, the words AVS and USB PD 3.1 or later, as Apple's spec page names them5.
- For Pixel 11 Pro XL, the word PPS and a rating of 45W or higher, as Google's page names them2.
- For Galaxy S26 FE, Samsung's own wording, which names its 45W Super Fast Charger3.
- For the cable, a 60W-capable rating for iPhone 18 Pro, as Apple's spec page names it5.
Where the 330W GaN PowerStation fits
The 330W GaN PowerStation is a desktop hub for charging several devices from one plug. Titan's product page lists 4 USB-A ports at 18W each and 6 USB-C ports up to 100W. Two of those USB-C ports are dedicated 100W ports for MacBooks, Windows laptops and pro devices. In total it delivers up to 330W of GaN fast charging across 10 ports. The store offers US, UK, EU and AU outlet types.
Its page does not state AVS or PPS4. So if one phone's headline speed is your only goal, choose an adapter whose box states the feature its maker names. The PowerStation fits a desk where phones, laptops, tablets, earbuds and cameras charge at the same time. It comes with an AC power cable, an instruction guide, a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and 24/7 customer support.
For travel, the Titan 45W Travel Plug has a 45W USB-C PD port and charges up to four devices at once15. Its page does not state PPS or AVS either15. It weighs 130g and comes with US, EU, UK and AU adapters15.
Products in this guide
$29.75 Price read 31 October 2026, 15:35 EDT [19]
View the Titan 45W Travel Plug$115.00 Price read 31 October 2026, 15:35 EDT [20]
View the 330W GaN PowerStation
Common questions
Will my old 20W brick charge an iPhone 18 Pro at its headline speed?
Not at the speed Apple names. Apple names a 60W-capable adapter with AVS for iPhone 18 Pro to reach up to 50% in around 15 minutes1. The 330W GaN PowerStation page does not state AVS, so check any charger's box for that word4.
Does the cable matter as much as the charger?
Yes, Apple names both for iPhone 18 Pro5. Apple support says the USB-C cable from the box is the one to use8. If you charge from the 330W GaN PowerStation, the Titan Smart Cable PRO states support for up to 100W charging on USB-C PD16.
Is any 45W charger enough for a Pixel 11 Pro XL?
A 45W charger matches Google's wording only if it also states PPS2. Google names a 45W USB-C PPS charger or higher for Pixel 11 Pro XL2. Titan's page for the 330W GaN PowerStation does not state PPS4.
Can the 330W GaN PowerStation charge my phone and laptop at the same time?
Yes. Titan's page says the 330W GaN PowerStation delivers up to 330W across 10 ports, with two dedicated 100W USB-C ports for laptops. It lists phones, laptops, tablets, earbuds and cameras charging at the same time.
What does an iPhone 18 Pro need for fast wireless charging?
A MagSafe Charger and a 35W or higher adapter. Apple says that setup takes iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone Duo to 50% in about 30 minutes21. Titan's page for the 330W GaN PowerStation lists USB-A and USB-C ports for wired charging.
See the full port list on the 330W GaN PowerStation page, and check it against the table above before you choose.
View the 330W GaN PowerStationHow we made this guide
- Who: Titan Power Plus.
- How: we read 21 sources, the latest on 31 October 2026, and every price, date and figure here is traced to one of them below. The guide was drafted with AI tools.
- Why: to answer “Which charger and cable do I need to get the fast-charge speed my new phone advertises?” before you buy.
Sources (21)
- iPhone 18 Pro / Pro Max: up to 50% charge in around 15 minutes with a 60W-capable adapter or higher with Adjustable Voltage Supply (sold separately) and a USB-C cable · apple.com/iphone-18-pro/specs · read
- Google Pixel 11 Pro XL: up to 75% in about 30 minutes using a 45W USB-C PPS charger or higher · store.google.com/us/product/pixel_11_pro_specs · read
- Samsung Galaxy S26 FE: 45W wired “Requires 45W Super Fast Charger (sold separately)”; 15W wireless · samsung.com/us/smartphones/galaxy-s26-fe · read
- Titan 330W PowerStation: 6 USB-C ports up to 100W; PPS and AVS not stated · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Apple spec-page footnote: wired fast charge supported with a 60W-capable USB-C cable and USB PD 3.1 (or better) adapters with AVS; tested with the Apple 40W Dynamic Power Adapter with 60W Max · apple.com/iphone-18-pro/specs · read
- Apple support: iPhone 15 or later fast charge with an Apple 18W or greater USB-C adapter or a comparable USB-PD adapter · support.apple.com/en-us/102574 · read
- Apple support: iPhone 17, 17 Pro and 17 Pro Max to 50% in around 20 minutes with a 40W adapter or higher; iPhone 17e and iPhone Air to 50% in around 30 minutes with 20W or higher · support.apple.com/en-us/102574 · read
- Apple support: for iPhone 18 Pro (50% in ~15 min) or iPhone Duo (50% in ~20 min) use the USB-C cable from the box and the Apple 40W Dynamic Power Adapter with 60W Max or a comparable third-party 60W-capable adapter that uses AVS and supports USB-PD 3.2 · support.apple.com/en-us/102574 · read
- Apple 40W Dynamic Power Adapter with 60W Max: price at apple.com · apple.com/shop/product/mgkn4am/a/40w-dynamic-power-adapter-with-60w-max · read
- iPhone 18 Pro in the box: iPhone and a USB-C Charge Cable (1 m); no adapter · apple.com/iphone-18-pro/specs · read
- Apple Newsroom: “iPhone Duo arrives at Apple Store locations worldwide”, 23 Oct 2026 · apple.com/newsroom/archive · read
- Google Pixel 11: fast charging up to 55% in about 30 minutes using a 30W USB-C PPS charger or higher, sold separately; in the box a 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable · store.google.com/us/product/pixel_11_specs · read
- USB-IF: USB PD 3.1 adds an adjustable voltage supply mode letting the device request intermediate voltages between 15V and the charger's maximum fixed voltage · usb.org/usb-charger-pd · read
- USB-IF: USB PD 3.1 (announced 2021) enables up to 240W over a full-featured USB Type-C cable; before it, USB PD was limited to 100W at 20V with 5A cables · usb.org/usb-charger-pd · read
- Titan 45W Travel Plug: “45W USB-C PD port”, “up to four devices at once” with USB-C and USB-A, US/EU/UK/AU adapters, 130g; PPS and AVS not stated · titanpowerplus.com/products/titan-45w-nano-pd-plug%E2%84%A2 · read
- Titan Smart Cable PRO: “support for up to 100W charging on USB-C PD”, USB-C to USB-C or Lightning, 4ft or 6ft · titanpowerplus.com/products/titan-smart-cable%E2%84%A2-pro · read
- Google Pixel 11 Pro: up to 55% in about 30 minutes using a 30W USB-C PPS charger or higher · store.google.com/us/product/pixel_11_pro_specs · read
- Titan Power Plus Cable Pro: Titan Cable Pro (catalogue name Titan Smart Cable): “Lightning-Fast Turbo Charging”, aramid fibre, “over 200,000 bends” (Titan's claim), USB-A or USB-C wall end, USB-C or Lightning tip, 4/6/10ft; no wattage stated · titanpowerplus.com/products/cable-pro · read
- Titan Power Plus Titan 45W Travel Plug™: price $29.75 · titanpowerplus.com/products/titan-45w-nano-pd-plug%E2%84%A2 · read
- Titan Power Plus 330W GaN PowerStation™: price $115.00 · titanpowerplus.com/products/330w-powerstation · read
- Apple support: wireless, iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone Duo to 50% in about 30 minutes with a MagSafe Charger and a 35W or higher adapter · support.apple.com/en-us/102574 · read






















