Plain chargers and cables of different sizes laid out in a neat row on a light oak desk

What is the best USB cable for Android Auto, and how do you choose one?

The short answer

The best USB cable for Android Auto is one its maker lists for Android Auto, with at least USB 2.0 data transfer1. Anker's guide calls 480 Mbps sufficient for basic Android Auto, and a 1 to 2 meter length usually perfect2,3. The Titan Smart Cable™ PRO lists Android Auto support and USB 3.1 data at 10 Gbps4,5.

Key takeaways

  • A car with a USB-A port calls for a USB-A to USB-C cable, as Belkin's page advises6.
  • A buyer who wants a coiled cord can look at the Awnuwuy cable, listed at 1.4ft at rest and up to 6.6ft7.
  • A buyer who wants data speed above the USB 2.0 floor can look at the Titan Smart Cable™ PRO, listed at 10 Gbps5.
  • A buyer who wants a higher charging rating can compare the 240W figures Belkin and Titan each list8,9.
  • Belkin's page says a 3.3-foot cable suits most vehicle setups10.

What does Android Auto need from a USB cable?

Belkin's page says Android Auto requires secure USB2.0 data transfer in cars1. Anker's guide says USB 2.0 offers up to 480 Mbps, sufficient for basic Android Auto functions2. Anker's guide also says a USB 3.0 cable supports up to 5 Gbps11. A cable's data rating is the first line to check on its maker's page, ahead of the watt figure. The specs table above sets each maker's own data figure side by side, as listed below.

  • Awnuwuy Android Auto Coiled USB C to USB C Cable: data transfer up to 480Mbps12.
  • UGREEN USB A to USB C Fast Charging Nylon Braided Cable: a max 480Mbps data transfer rate13.
  • Belkin USB-C cables: USB-IF certified to support at least USB2.0 (480Mbps) data transfer14.
  • Titan Smart Cable™ PRO: USB 3.1 data transfer at 10 Gbps5.
Android Auto cable specs, each as its maker's own page states them
Cable Max power Data speed Connectors Durability claim Android Auto stated
Titan Smart Cable™ PRO 100W 10 Gbps USB-A or USB-C to USB-C or Lightning 300,000+ bends Yes
Belkin BoostCharge Pro USB-C to USB-C Braided Cable 240W 240W at least 480Mbps USB-C to USB-C not stated Yes
Awnuwuy Android Auto Coiled USB C to USB C Cable 60W 480Mbps USB C to USB C not stated Yes
UGREEN USB A to USB C Nylon Braided Cable (60481) 18W 480Mbps USB A to USB C 10,000+ plugging and unplugging Yes
Sources: [4] [5] [8] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
The PrismCore Cable on a plain light background

How do the charging ratings compare?

UGREEN rates its USB A to USB C cable at 18W, with charging current at max 3A18,20. The Awnuwuy listing states 60W fast charging17. The Titan Smart Cable™ PRO supports up to 100W charging on USB-C PD, per Titan's page15. Belkin lists the BoostCharge Pro USB-C to USB-C Braided Cable at 240W8. Titan says the 240W PrismCore Cable™ supports up to 240W and describes the cable as suited to car use9,21. For Android Auto support on the PrismCore cable, check its product page before buying.

Price and cover, as each seller's page showed them when read
Cable Price shown Warranty / guarantee
240W PrismCore Cable™ 28.75 USD see source
UGREEN USB A to USB C Nylon Braided Cable (60481) not stated not stated
Sources: [13] [22]

What length suits a car?

Anker's guide says a 1 to 2 meter cable, about 3 to 6 feet, is usually perfect for Android Auto3. Belkin's page says a 3.3-foot cable suits most vehicle setups10. The Awnuwuy coiled cable is 1.4ft at rest and extends up to 6.6ft, per its listing7. The Titan Smart Cable™ comes in 4ft (1.2m), 6ft (1.8m) and 10ft (3.0m) lengths. The 4ft and 6ft options sit inside Anker's 1 to 2 meter range3. The cable's 90° connector gives a comfortable grip while charging, and an included cable tie keeps the cord neat.

Close-up of two unbranded cable ends, one rectangular USB-A and one oval USB-C, held side by side above a car console

Which connector does your car's port take?

Belkin's page says to use a USB-A to USB-C cable if the car's USB port is USB-A6. Anker's guide says a USB-C device needs a USB-C to USB-A or USB-C to USB-C cable23. The UGREEN cable here is USB A to USB C, and the Awnuwuy cable is USB C to USB C13,17. For the connector ends on the Titan Smart Cable™ PRO, check its product page before you order.

What durability and warranty does each maker state?

UGREEN says its cable supports 10,000+ plugging and unplugging19. Titan says the 240W PrismCore Cable™ handles over 100,000 bends without breaking, with a reinforced silicone and zinc alloy build24,25. Titan says the Titan Smart Cable™ PRO was tested to withstand 155kg of force26. Each figure is the maker's own statement, read from its own page.

Titan lists a 2-Year Limited Warranty for the Titan Smart Cable™ PRO27. Titan's PrismCore page says the cable is backed by a 2-year warranty, with a 30-day guarantee and 24/7 support28,29. Titan's page shows one Smart Cable PRO from $25.95, and the PrismCore at $28.7522,30. For warranty terms on the other cables, check each seller's own page.

Products in this guide

Common questions

Is a USB 2.0 cable enough for Android Auto?

Yes for basic functions, by Anker's guide, which says USB 2.0 offers up to 480 Mbps2. Belkin's page says Android Auto requires secure USB2.0 data transfer in cars1. The Titan Smart Cable™ PRO lists USB 3.1 data at 10 Gbps5.

Does the Titan Smart Cable™ PRO work with Android Auto?

Yes. Titan says the Titan Smart Cable™ PRO supports both Apple CarPlay and Android Auto4. Titan also lists up to 100W charging on USB-C PD for the cable15.

How long should an Android Auto cable be?

About 1 to 2 meters, or 3 to 6 feet, by Anker's guide3. Belkin's page says a 3.3-foot cable suits most vehicle setups10. The Titan Smart Cable™ comes in 4ft (1.2m), 6ft (1.8m) and 10ft (3.0m) lengths.

Does the 240W PrismCore Cable™ support Android Auto?

Check the 240W PrismCore Cable™ product page for Android Auto support before buying. Titan describes the cable as suited to car use and rates it at up to 240W9,21.

What warranty does the Titan Smart Cable™ PRO carry?

A 2-Year Limited Warranty, as Titan lists for the Titan Smart Cable™ PRO27. Titan also says the cable was tested to withstand 155kg of force26.

See the Titan Smart Cable™ PRO page for its connector options and full specs before you choose.

View the Titan Smart Cable

How we made this guide

  • Who: Titan Power Plus.
  • How: we read 31 sources, the latest on 3 November 2026, and every price, date and figure here is traced to one of them below. The guide was drafted with AI tools.
  • Why: to answer “What is the best USB cable for Android Auto, and how do you choose one?” before you buy.

Sources (31)

  1. Belkin's page says Android Auto requires secure USB2.0 data transfer in cars. · belkin.com/products/cables/android-charging-cables · read
  2. Anker's guide says USB 2.0 offers up to 480 Mbps, sufficient for basic Android Auto functions. · anker.com/blogs/cables/usb-cable-for-android-auto · read
  3. Anker's guide says a 1-2 meter (3-6 feet) cable is usually perfect for Android Auto. · anker.com/blogs/cables/usb-cable-for-android-auto · read
  4. Titan Power Plus Titan Smart Cable™ PRO: Titan says the Smart Cable Pro supports both Apple CarPlay and Android Auto. · titanpowerplus.com/products/cable-pro · read
  5. Titan Power Plus Titan Smart Cable™ PRO: Titan lists USB 3.1 data transfer at 10 Gbps for the Smart Cable Pro. · titanpowerplus.com/products/cable-pro · read
  6. Belkin's page says to use a USB-A to USB-C cable if the car's USB port is USB-A. · belkin.com/products/cables/android-charging-cables · read
  7. Awnuwuy Awnuwuy Android Auto Coiled USB C to USB C Cable: The Awnuwuy listing says the coiled cable is 1.4ft at rest and extends up to 6.6ft. · amazon.com/Awnuwuy-60w-ctoc-Coiled-cable/dp/B0D9K83T2J · read
  8. Belkin lists the BoostCharge Pro USB-C to USB-C Braided Cable at 240W. · belkin.com/products/cables/android-charging-cables · read
  9. Titan Power Plus 240W PrismCore Cable™: Titan says the PrismCore cable supports up to 240W. · titanpowerplus.com/products/prismcore · read
  10. Belkin's page says a 3.3-foot cable suits most vehicle setups. · belkin.com/products/cables/android-charging-cables · read
  11. Anker's guide says a USB 3.0 cable supports up to 5 Gbps. · anker.com/blogs/cables/usb-cable-for-android-auto · read
  12. Awnuwuy Awnuwuy Android Auto Coiled USB C to USB C Cable: The Awnuwuy listing states data transfer up to 480Mbps. · amazon.com/Awnuwuy-60w-ctoc-Coiled-cable/dp/B0D9K83T2J · read
  13. UGREEN says the cable supports a max 480Mbps data transfer rate. · ugreen.com/en-au/products/au-60481 · read
  14. Belkin says all its USB-C cables are USB-IF certified to support at least USB2.0 (480Mbps) data transfer. · belkin.com/products/cables/android-charging-cables · read
  15. Titan Power Plus Titan Smart Cable™ PRO: Titan says the Smart Cable Pro supports up to 100W charging on USB-C PD. · titanpowerplus.com/products/cable-pro · read
  16. Titan Power Plus Titan Smart Cable™ PRO: Titan states a bend lifespan of 300,000+ bends for the Smart Cable Pro. · titanpowerplus.com/products/cable-pro · read
  17. Awnuwuy Awnuwuy Android Auto Coiled USB C to USB C Cable: The Awnuwuy listing states 60W fast charging. · amazon.com/Awnuwuy-60w-ctoc-Coiled-cable/dp/B0D9K83T2J · read
  18. UGREEN rates this USB A to USB C cable at 18W. · ugreen.com/en-au/products/au-60481 · read
  19. UGREEN says the cable supports 10,000+ plugging and unplugging. · ugreen.com/en-au/products/au-60481 · read
  20. UGREEN says the cable ensures charging current at Max 3A. · ugreen.com/en-au/products/au-60481 · read
  21. Titan Power Plus 240W PrismCore Cable™: Titan describes the PrismCore cable as suited to car use. · titanpowerplus.com/products/prismcore · read
  22. 240W PrismCore Cable™ price at titanpowerplus.com · titanpowerplus.com/products/prismcore · read
  23. Anker's guide says a USB-C device needs a USB-C to USB-A or USB-C to USB-C cable. · anker.com/blogs/cables/usb-cable-for-android-auto · read
  24. Titan Power Plus 240W PrismCore Cable™: Titan says the PrismCore cable handles over 100,000 bends without breaking. · titanpowerplus.com/products/prismcore · read
  25. Titan Power Plus 240W PrismCore Cable™: Titan says the PrismCore cable has a reinforced silicone and zinc alloy build. · titanpowerplus.com/products/prismcore · read
  26. Titan Power Plus Titan Smart Cable™ PRO: Titan says the Smart Cable Pro was tested to withstand 155kg of force. · titanpowerplus.com/products/cable-pro · read
  27. Titan Power Plus Titan Smart Cable™ PRO: Titan lists a 2-Year Limited Warranty for the Smart Cable Pro. · titanpowerplus.com/products/cable-pro · read
  28. Titan Power Plus 240W PrismCore Cable™: Titan's PrismCore page says the product is backed by a 2-year warranty. · titanpowerplus.com/products/prismcore · read
  29. Titan Power Plus 240W PrismCore Cable™: Titan says the PrismCore cable comes with a 30-day guarantee and 24/7 support. · titanpowerplus.com/products/prismcore · read
  30. Titan Power Plus Titan Smart Cable™ PRO: Titan's page shows one Smart Cable Pro from $25.95. · titanpowerplus.com/products/cable-pro · read
  31. Titan Power Plus Titan Smart Cable™ (Upscaled): price $25.95 · titanpowerplus.com/products/cable-pro · read

← Back to the blog

Back to blog