The short answer
Qi2.2 is the Wireless Power Consortium version branded Qi2 25W, with nearly 70% more power than the original Qi21,2. WPC data on 31 October 2026 listed the Pixel 11 series for Qi2 25W, not the iPhone 18 Pro3,4. A 15W charger matches the original Qi2 power level5. The Folding Wireless 3-in-1 Dock lists no wattage on its page6.
Key takeaways
- Qi2 25W is the WPC's newer Qi version, announced in a release dated 23 July 20251.
- Apple states Qi2 up to 25W for the iPhone 18 Pro, yet the WPC data had no row for it on 31 October 20264,7.
- Galaxy S26 phones are listed at the baseline profile, while their magnet cases carry the 25W magnetic profile8.
- A 15W charger sits at the power level Qi2 launched with, so check your phone's stated wireless figure before replacing it5.
- The Folding Wireless 3-in-1 Dock is a folding magnetic charger for a phone, watch and earbuds, and its page states no wattage6.
What Qi2.2 actually is
Qi is the Wireless Power Consortium's charging standard, first launched in 2010, with over 13,000 Qi Certified products in the market9. Qi2 launched in November 2023 with 15 watts of charging power5. Qi2 devices feature magnetic attachment10. The WPC then launched a newer Qi version, branded Qi2 25W, in a release dated 23 July 20251. Google's Pixel 11 spec page calls the same certification Qi2.211.
The WPC says Qi2 25W delivers nearly 70% more power than the original Qi22. It also says Qi2 25W can wirelessly charge a fully depleted smartphone battery to 50% in about 30 minutes12. Fourteen devices completed certification in a limited launch the week before that release1. By its own count, the WPC certified over 1,200 new Qi2 and Qi2 25W devices in 202513.
| Version | Launched | Wireless power | Magnets |
|---|---|---|---|
| Qi | 2010 | not stated on the page read | not stated |
| Qi2 (Qi v2.0) | November 2023 | 15W | yes, magnetic attachment |
| Qi2 25W (Qi v2.2.1, “Qi2.2”) | July 2025 | 25W | yes |

Which new phones the WPC lists for Qi2 25W
We read the WPC's own certified product data on 31 October 2026, all 12,055 rows of it14. Of those, 1,386 listings carry MPP25, the Qi2 25W magnetic profile, and 1,057 of them are dated 202614. A listing is the check worth making, because only Qi Certified products can display the Qi or Qi2 logo10. This is what the data showed for this season's phones.
The table on this page sets each maker's own statement beside the WPC listing for the same phone. Where the two differ, the gap records what each source showed on 31 October 2026, not a verdict on the phone. If your model has no listing, the maker's own spec page is the other place to look.
- Pixel 11, Pixel 11 Pro, Pixel 11 Pro XL and Pixel 11 Pro Fold are listed with the MPP25 profile, dated 14 Aug and 27 Aug 20263.
- Google states Pixelsnap wireless charging, Qi2.2 certified, up to 25W for the Pixel 11, Pixel 11 Pro and Pixel 11 Pro XL11,15.
- Apple states Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W for the iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max7. No row in the WPC data named the iPhone 18 Pro or iPhone Duo at our read4.
- The iPhone 17, iPhone 17 Pro, iPhone 17 Pro Max and iPhone Air are listed with MPP2516.
- Galaxy S26, S26+, S26 Ultra and S26 FE are listed at the baseline BPP profile at 5 W8. Their magnet cases are listed with MPP25, such as the Galaxy S26 Ultra Clear Magnet Case8.
- Galaxy Z Fold8 and Z Flip8 are listed at BPP8.
- Samsung states 15 W wireless charging for the Galaxy S26 FE, and its Magnet Case has a built in magnetic ring for alignment17.
| Phone | Maker states | WPC data at our read |
|---|---|---|
| iPhone 18 Pro / Pro Max | MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25W | not yet listed |
| iPhone 17 / 17 Pro / Air | not read | MPP25 (Jan-Feb 2026) |
| Pixel 11 / 11 Pro / 11 Pro XL | Pixelsnap, Qi2.2-certified, up to 25W | MPP25, v2.2.1 (Aug 2026) |
| Galaxy S26 FE | 15W wireless; Magnet Case for alignment | phone BPP 5W; magnet cases MPP25 |
| Galaxy Z Fold8 / Z Flip8 | not read | phone BPP; magnet cases MPP25 / MCPE |
Whether a 15W charger is now out of date
A 15W charger sits at the power level Qi2 launched with in November 20235. Qi2 25W is the newer tier above it, with nearly 70% more power by the WPC's own figure2. So the honest answer depends on your phone, not on the charger alone. Your phone's own wireless figure is the number to read first.
Samsung states 15 W wireless charging for the Galaxy S26 FE17. Apple states the iPhone 18 Pro reaches up to 50% in 30 minutes with a 35W adapter or higher paired with the MagSafe Charger18. Google states up to 25W wireless charging for the Pixel 1111. Read your phone's figure, then choose a charger that matches it.
| Product | Stated wireless power | Listed under Titan's name in WPC data | Price (USD) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4-in-1 Dock Pro | up to 15W | no | 47.95 |
| Folding Wireless 3-in-1 Dock | not stated | no | 52.25 |
| Turbo Dock | 15W (in its name) | no | 35.00 |
| TitanX Tower | 15W pad | no | 109.00 |

What to check before you buy
- Your phone's own spec page, for its stated wireless charging figure.
- The WPC certified product data, for a listing under your model's name14.
- The charger's own page, for its stated wattage and profile.
- The adapter, since Apple pairs its 50% in 30 minutes figure with a 35W adapter or higher18.
- A magnet case if you own a Galaxy S26, since the magnet cases carry the MPP25 listings8.
Where the Folding Wireless 3-in-1 Dock fits
The Folding Wireless 3-in-1 Dock is a foldable magnetic charger that charges a phone, watch and earbuds at once6. It folds flat and fits a pocket, with an ultra thin design and a switchable LED light indicator. It slips into a bag or a pocket, so one charger covers three devices on a trip.
Its product page states no wattage6. The WPC data had no brand row for Titan Power Plus at our read20. If you need a listed Qi2 25W charger for a Pixel 11 or an iPhone 17, this dock is not stated as one. For its full specifications, the product page is the place to check.
Titan's 4-in-1 Dock Pro states up to 15W fast wireless charging, and it folds and has a night light19. The TitanX Tower states a 15W wireless pad23. The table of Titan's wireless chargers sets these side by side, with the time each page was read.
Products in this guide
$52.25 Price read 31 October 2026, 15:35 EDT [25]
View the Folding Wireless 3-in-1 Dock
Common questions
Is Qi2.2 the same as Qi2 25W?
Yes. The WPC branded its newer Qi version Qi2 25W, and Google calls that certification Qi2.2 on its Pixel 11 page1,11. The Folding Wireless 3-in-1 Dock page states no wattage, so check it there6.
Does a magnet case matter for a Galaxy S26?
In the WPC data, the magnet case is where the 25W profile sits. Galaxy S26 phones are listed at BPP, while their magnet cases are listed with MPP258. The Folding Wireless 3-in-1 Dock is a magnetic charger6.
Is the iPhone 18 Pro listed for Qi2 25W?
Not at our read on 31 October 2026, though Apple states Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W for it4,7. The Folding Wireless 3-in-1 Dock states no wattage on its page6.
Read the Folding Wireless 3-in-1 Dock page to see whether one folding charger for three devices suits your trips.
View the Folding Wireless 3-in-1 DockHow we made this guide
- Who: Titan Power Plus.
- How: we read 26 sources, the latest on 1 November 2026, and every price, date and figure here is traced to one of them below. The guide was drafted with AI tools.
- Why: to answer “What is Qi2.2 (Qi2 25W), does my phone have it, and is my 15W wireless charger now out of date?” before you buy.
Sources (26)
- Wireless Power Consortium Qi2 25W (Qi v2.2.1): WPC launched a new Qi version, Qi v2.2.1, branded Qi2 25W (release dated 23 July 2025); fourteen devices completed Qi2 25W certification in a limited launch the week before · wirelesspowerconsortium.com/media/wvsmia32/qi2-25w-news-release-v72.pdf · read
- Qi2 25W delivers “nearly 70% more power than the original Qi2” · wirelesspowerconsortium.com/standards/qi-wireless-charging · read
- WPC data: Google Pixel 11, Pixel 11 Pro, Pixel 11 Pro XL and Pixel 11 Pro Fold listed with profile MPP25, version 2.2.1, dated 14 Aug and 27 Aug 2026 · jpsapi.wirelesspowerconsortium.com/products/qi · read
- WPC data: no row names iPhone 18 Pro or iPhone Duo at our read (search “iphone 18”, “iphone duo”: 0 rows) · jpsapi.wirelesspowerconsortium.com/products/qi · read
- Wireless Power Consortium Qi2 (Qi v2.0): Qi2 launched in November 2023 with 15 watts of charging power · wirelesspowerconsortium.com/media/wvsmia32/qi2-25w-news-release-v72.pdf · read
- Titan Folding Wireless 3-in-1 Dock: “foldable magnetic charger”, charges phone, watch and earbuds at once; no wattage on the page · titanpowerplus.com/products/foldable-charger · read
- Apple iPhone 18 Pro / Pro Max: MagSafe wireless charging up to 25W; Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W; magnet array · apple.com/iphone-18-pro/specs · read
- WPC data: Galaxy S26, S26+, S26 Ultra and S26 FE listed with profile BPP at 5 (W) (14 May-6 Jun 2026); Galaxy Z Fold8 and Z Flip8 listed BPP; magnet cases for them listed with MPP25 or MCPE (MPP25), e.g. Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra Clear Magnet Case EF-CS948 (27 Feb 2026) · jpsapi.wirelesspowerconsortium.com/products/qi · read
- Qi initially launched in 2010; “over 13,000 Qi Certified products in the market today” · wirelesspowerconsortium.com/standards/qi-wireless-charging · read
- Wireless Power Consortium: Only Qi Certified products can display the Qi or Qi2 logo; Qi2 devices feature magnetic attachment · wirelesspowerconsortium.com/standards/qi-wireless-charging · read
- Google Pixel 11: “Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2.2-certified) up to 25W” · store.google.com/us/product/pixel_11_specs · read
- Qi2 25W “can wirelessly charge a fully depleted smartphone battery to 50% charge in about 30 minutes” · wirelesspowerconsortium.com/about-us/news-events · read
- Wireless Power Consortium Qi2 / Qi2 25W: WPC “certified over 1200 new Qi2 and Qi2 25W devices in 2025” · wirelesspowerconsortium.com/blog-pages/wpc-gives-ces-2026-a-charge · read
- WPC certified-product data at our read: 12,055 rows; 1,386 rows whose profile includes MPP25 (the Qi2 25W magnetic profile), 1,057 of them dated 2026, first 15 Jul 2025, latest 30 Oct 2026 · jpsapi.wirelesspowerconsortium.com/products/qi · read
- Google Pixel 11 Pro and Pixel 11 Pro XL: “Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2.2-certified) up to 25W” · store.google.com/us/product/pixel_11_pro_specs · read
- WPC data: iPhone 17 Pro, iPhone 17 Pro Max, iPhone Air (22 Jan 2026) and iPhone 17 (5 Feb 2026) listed MPP25 · jpsapi.wirelesspowerconsortium.com/products/qi · read
- Samsung Galaxy S26 FE: “fast 45 W wired and 15 W wireless charging”; its Magnet Case has a built-in magnetic ring for alignment · samsung.com/us/smartphones/galaxy-s26-fe · read
- Apple: iPhone 18 Pro up to 50% in 30 minutes with a 35W adapter or higher paired with the MagSafe Charger · apple.com/iphone-18-pro/specs · read
- Titan 4-in-1 Dock Pro: “up to 15W fast wireless charging”, foldable, night light · titanpowerplus.com/products/4-in-1-dock-pro · read
- WPC data: no brand row “Titan Power Plus”; the 6 rows containing “titan” are other brands (TITANV, grantclassic, VLP, Etech) · jpsapi.wirelesspowerconsortium.com/products/qi · read
- Titan Turbo Dock: the product page names it the “Titan 15W Wireless Fast Charging Dock” · titanpowerplus.com/products/15w-wireless-turbo-dock · read
- Titan Power Plus Turbo Dock: price $35.00 · titanpowerplus.com/products/15w-wireless-turbo-dock · read
- TitanX Tower: “15W wireless pad” · titanpowerplus.com/products/titanx-tower · read
- Titan Power Plus 4-in-1 Dock Pro: price $47.95 · titanpowerplus.com/products/4-in-1-dock-pro · read
- Titan Power Plus Folding Wireless 3-in-1 Dock™: price $52.25 · titanpowerplus.com/products/foldable-charger · read
- Titan Power Plus TitanX Tower: price $109.00 · titanpowerplus.com/products/titanx-tower · read
























